SAN ANTONIO AFL-CIO 2022 PRIMARY ENDORSEMENTS

FEDERAL

U.S. Representative, District 20 – *U.S. Rep. Joaquin Castro*U.S. Representative, District 21 - *Claudia Andreana Zapata*U.S. Representative, District 28 - *Jessica Cisneros*U.S. Representative, District 35 – *Greg Casar*

STATE OFFICES

Governor – *Beto O'Rourke*Lieutenant Governor - *Mike Collier*Attorney General – *No Position*Comptroller of Public Accounts – *Janet T. Dudding*Commissioner of General Land Office – *Jinny Suh*Commissioner of Agriculture – *Susan Hays*Railroad Commissioner – *Luke Warford*Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3 – *Erin A. Nowell*Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5 - *Amanda Reichek*Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9 – *Julia Maldonado*Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5 – *Dana Huffman*Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6 – *Robert Johnson*Member, SBOE, District 1- *Laura Marquez*Member, SBOE, District 3 – *No Position*

TEXAS STATE SENATE RACES

State Senator, District 19 – Roland Gutierrez

State Senator, District 21 – Judith Zaffirini

State Senator, District 25 – Robert Walsh

State Senator, District 26 - Sen. José Menéndez

TEXAS HOUSE RACES

State Representative, District 116 - Rep. Trey Martinez Fischer

State Representative, District 117 - Rep. Philip Cortez

State Representative, District 118 - Frank Ramirez

State Representative, District 119 - No Endorsement

State Representative, District 120 - No Endorsement

State Representative, District 121 - Becca Moyer DeFelice

State Representative, District 121 - Becca Moyer DeFelice

State Representative, District 122 - Angi Aramburu

State Representative, District 123 - Rep. Diego Bernal

State Representative, District 124 - (Dual-Endorsement)

Gerald Brian Lopez

Steven Gilmore

State Representative, District 125 - Rep. Ray Lopez

District Courts

Justice, 4th Court of Appeals District, Place 6 - *Irene Rios*Justice, 4th Court of Appeals District 7 - *Rebecca "Beckie" Palomo*District Judge, 45th Judicial District – *Mary Lou Alvarez*District Judge, 144th Judicial District – *Michael Mery*District Judge, 150th Judicial District – *Monique Diaz*District Judge, 186th Judicial District – *Kristina Escalona*District Judge, 187th Judicial District – *Stephanie R. Boyd*

District Judge, 224th Judicial District – *Marisa Flores*District Judge, 225th Judicial District – *Christine Vasquez Hortick*District Judge, 226th Judicial District – *Velia Meza*District Judge, 227th Judicial District – *Christine Del Prado*District Judge, 285th Judicial District (Dual-Endorsement)

Nadine Melissa Nieto

Lisa Uresti-Dasher

District Judge, 288th Judicial District – *Cynthia Marie Chapa*District Judge, 289th Judicial District – *Carlos Quezada*District Judge, 290th Judicial District – *Jennifer Pena*District Judge, 436th Judicial District – *William "Cruz" Shaw*District Judge, 437th Judicial District - *Scott Simpson*

Criminal District Attorney – *Joe Gonzales*

COUNTY

County Judge – (Tri-Endorsement)

Ina Minjarez

Ivalis Meza Gonzalez

Peter Sakai

Judge, County Court at Law No. 1 – *Helen Petry Stowe*Judge, County Court at Law No. 2 – *Melissa Saenz*Judge, County Court at Law No. 3 – *David J. Rodriguez*Judge, County Court at Law No. 4 – *Alfredo Ximenez*Judge, County Court at Law No. 5 – *No Position*Judge, County Court at Law No. 6 – *Erica Dominguez*Judge, County Court at Law No. 7 – *Michael De Leon*Judge, County Court at Law No. 8 – *Mary Roman*

Judge, County Court at Law No. 9 – *Gloria Saldana*Judge, County Court at Law No. 10 – *J. Frank Davis*Judge, County Court at Law No. 11 – *No Position*Judge, County Court at Law No. 12 – *Yolanda Huff*Judge, County Court at Law No. 13 – *Rosie Speedlin Gonzalez*Judge, County Court at Law No. 14 – *Carlo Rodriguez Key*Judge, County Court at Law No. 15 – *Melissa Vara*Judge, County Probate Court No. 1 – *Oscar Kazen*Judge, County Probate Court No. 2 – *Veronica Vasquez*

District Clerk – *Mary Angie Garcia*County Clerk – *Rachel Garcia Cavazos*County Commissioner, Precinct No. 2 – *Justin Rodriguez*County Commissioner, Precinct No. 4 – *Tommy Calvert*Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 1, Place 1 – *Sylvia M. Ruiz*Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 3, Place 1 – *Paul Talamantez Jr*.

Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 4, Place 1 – *Rogelio "Roger" Lopez Jr*.

County Chair – *No Position*

Unexpired term - Bexar County Commissioner Precinct No.3 –
Susan Korbel will be on ballet in November